Executive Council Amendment Act, 1995


Subsection 2 (1) of the Executive Council Act is rewritten to show the current list of ministerial portfolios.

Bill 11995

An Act to amend the Executive Council Act

Her Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Ontario, enacts as follows:

1. Subsection 2 (1) of the Executive Council Act is repealed and the following substituted:


(1) The Lieutenant Governor may appoint under the Great Seal from among the ministers of the Crown the following ministers to hold office during pleasure:

Premier and President of the Council

Deputy Premier

Attorney General

Chair of the Management Board of Cabinet

Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

Minister of Citizenship, Culture and Recreation

Minister of Community and Social Services

Minister of Consumer and Commercial Relations

Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Tourism

Minister of Education and Training

Minister of Environment and Energy

Minister of Finance

Minister of Health

Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

Minister of Labour

Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing

Minister of Natural Resources

Minister of Northern Development and Mines

Minister of Transportation

Solicitor General and Minister of Correctional Services,

and such other ministers as are provided for under any Act or as the Lieutenant Governor sees fit to appoint.


2. This Act comes into force on the day it receives Royal Assent.

Short title

3. The short title of this Act is the Executive Council Amendment Act, 1995.