Early Legislative Buildings

There have been a number meeting places for Ontario's Parliament throughout history, including three purpose-built structures prior to the current Legislative Building, opened in 1893. Click on the image to learn more.  

Upper Canada's first Parliament Buildings, known as the Palace of Government, York (now Toronto), 1797-1813
Upper Canada's Second Parliament Building, 1820-1824.
Third Parliament Building, located at Front and Simcoe Streets, 1832-1892.