G027 - Wed 16 Sep 2015 / Mer 16 sep 2015



Wednesday 16 September 2015 Mercredi 16 septembre 2015

Appointment of subcommittee

The committee met at 1601 in committee room 2.

Appointment of subcommittee

The Chair (Mr. Grant Crack): I’d like to call this meeting to order. This is the Standing Committee on General Government. I’d like to welcome everyone back to the fall session. I trust that everyone had a great, productive summer representing your constituents in your riding.

This afternoon, we are here to deal with an organizational change, and I understand there may be a motion being put on the floor. Ms. Thompson?

Ms. Lisa M. Thompson: Thank you very much, Chair. I move that the following change be made to the membership of the subcommittee on committee business: Mr. Yurek be replaced by Mr. Jim McDonell.

The Chair (Mr. Grant Crack): Thank you very much. Is there further discussion on the motion? Mr. Colle?

Mr. Mike Colle: Well, I think we should discuss it. No, I’m not––

Ms. Lisa M. Thompson: That would be fun.

The Chair (Mr. Grant Crack): Once again, any further discussion? Okay, those in favour of the motion? Any opposed? Motion is carried.

Is there any further business? Ms. Hoggarth?

Ms. Ann Hoggarth: I move that we adjourn.

The Chair (Mr. Grant Crack): There is a motion to adjourn. Those in favour? Motion to adjourn is carried.

The committee adjourned at 1603.


Wednesday 16 September 2015

Appointment of subcommittee G-615


Chair / Président

Mr. Grant Crack (Glengarry–Prescott–Russell L)

Vice-Chair / Vice-Président

Mr. Joe Dickson (Ajax–Pickering L)

Mr. Mike Colle (Eglinton–Lawrence L)

Mr. Grant Crack (Glengarry–Prescott–Russell L)

Mr. Joe Dickson (Ajax–Pickering L)

Mrs. Lisa Gretzky (Windsor West / Windsor-Ouest ND)

Ms. Ann Hoggarth (Barrie L)

Ms. Sophie Kiwala (Kingston and the Islands / Kingston et les Îles L)

Mr. Jim McDonell (Stormont–Dundas–South Glengarry PC)

Ms. Eleanor McMahon (Burlington L)

Ms. Lisa M. Thompson (Huron–Bruce PC)

Substitutions / Membres remplaçants

Mr. John Fraser (Ottawa South L)

Ms. Soo Wong (Scarborough–Agincourt L)

Clerk / Greffière

Ms. Sylwia Przezdziecki

Staff / Personnel

Mr. Jerry Richmond, research officer,
Research Services