JP006 - Mon 23 Jan 2023 / Lun 23 jan 2023



Monday 23 January 2023 Lundi 23 janvier 2023

Committee business


The committee met at 0900 in committee room 2.

Committee business

The Chair (Mr. Lorne Coe): Good morning, committee members. I’d like to convene the committee meeting of the Standing Committee on Justice Policy. We’re meeting for committee business. Does anyone have a motion, please? MPP Bailey.

Mr. Robert Bailey: I move that the committee’s public hearings scheduled for Monday, January 30, 2023, and Tuesday, January 31, 2023, be rescheduled for Tuesday, January 31, 2023, and Wednesday, February 1, 2023, respectively; and

That 9 a.m. until 12 noon on Tuesday, January 31, 2023, be reserved for scheduling invited expert witnesses and that remaining invited expert witnesses who cannot be scheduled during this time may be scheduled to appear during the other time allotted for public hearings.

The Chair (Mr. Lorne Coe): I’m just awaiting a copy of the motion. Do all the committee members have a copy of the motion before you? Any discussion on the motion? I’ll call the question. All those in favour? Opposed? Carried.

That item of business is concluded. I don’t see any other items of business on the agenda at this time. This meeting is concluded.

The committee adjourned at 0901.


Chair / Président

Mr. Lorne Coe (Whitby PC)

Vice-Chair / Vice-Président

Mr. Sol Mamakwa (Kiiwetinoong ND)

Mr. Robert Bailey (Sarnia–Lambton PC)

Mr. Stephen Blais (Orléans L)

Mr. Lorne Coe (Whitby PC)

Ms. Christine Hogarth (Etobicoke–Lakeshore PC)

Mr. Trevor Jones (Chatham-Kent–Leamington PC)

Mr. Vincent Ke (Don Valley North / Don Valley-Nord PC)

Ms. Natalia Kusendova-Bashta (Mississauga Centre / Mississauga-Centre PC)

Mr. Sol Mamakwa (Kiiwetinoong ND)

Mr. Brian Riddell (Cambridge PC)

Mr. Brian Saunderson (Simcoe–Grey PC)

Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens (St. Catharines ND)

MPP Kristyn Wong-Tam (Toronto Centre / Toronto-Centre ND)

Substitutions / Membres remplaçants

Ms. Bhutila Karpoche (Parkdale–High Park ND)

Mr. John Vanthof (Timiskaming–Cochrane ND)

Clerk / Greffière

Ms. Thushitha Kobikrishna

Staff / Personnel

Mr. Andrew McNaught, research officer,
Research Services