P016 - Wed 6 Nov 2019 / Mer 6 nov 2019



Wednesday 6 November 2019 Mercredi 6 novembre 2019

Subcommittee report


The committee met at 0901 in room 151.

Subcommittee report

The Chair (Ms. Catherine Fife): Good morning to all the members of the standing committee. We have some new faces here, so welcome to the best committee at the Legislature.

I’m going to call the Standing Committee on Public Accounts to order. Our first item of business is the subcommittee report that’s before all of you. You should have a document that says, “Report of the subcommittee.” Would a member like to read the report into the record and move its adoption?

Mrs. Nina Tangri: I will.

The Chair (Ms. Catherine Fife): Thank you, MPP Tangri.

Mrs. Nina Tangri: Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

Report of the subcommittee.

Your subcommittee on committee business met on October 30, 2019, and recommends the following:

(1) That the following section of the 2018 Annual Report of the Office of the Auditor General be reviewed by the committee:

—Section 3.15: Waterfront Toronto.

(2) That the 2019 Special Audit of the Tarion Warranty Corporation be reviewed.

The Chair (Ms. Catherine Fife): Any debate or discussion on these new items for the committee to explore? Are members ready to vote? All in favour? Those opposed? Seeing none opposed, the motion is carried. The report is accordingly adopted.

We will now move into a closed session to begin our report writing for the remainder of the day. Buckle up.

The committee continued in closed session at 0902.


Chair / Présidente

Ms. Catherine Fife (Waterloo ND)

Vice-Chair / Vice-Présidente

Mme France Gélinas (Nickel Belt ND)

Ms. Jill Andrew (Toronto–St. Paul’s ND)

Mr. Toby Barrett (Haldimand–Norfolk PC)

Mr. Stan Cho (Willowdale PC)

Mr. Stephen Crawford (Oakville PC)

Ms. Catherine Fife (Waterloo ND)

Mr. John Fraser (Ottawa South / Ottawa-Sud L)

Mme France Gélinas (Nickel Belt ND)

Ms. Goldie Ghamari (Carleton PC)

Mr. Norman Miller (Parry Sound–Muskoka PC)

Mr. Michael Parsa (Aurora–Oak Ridges–Richmond Hill PC)

Mrs. Nina Tangri (Mississauga–Streetsville PC)

Substitutions / Membres remplaçants

Ms. Jessica Bell (University–Rosedale ND)

Mrs. Lisa Gretzky (Windsor West / Windsor-Ouest ND)

Ms. Donna Skelly (Flamborough–Glanbrook PC)

Mr. John Vanthof (Timiskaming–Cochrane ND)

Also taking part / Autres participants et participantes

Ms. Bonnie Lysyk, Auditor General

Clerk / Greffier

Mr. Christopher Tyrell

Staff / Personnel

Ms. Laura Anthony, research officer,
Research Services

Mr. Dmitry Granovsky, research officer,
Research Services

Ms. Erica Simmons, research officer,
Research Services