Debates and Progress

First Reading

March 4, 2021

Minister's Statement and Mr. Vanthof


Second Reading

March 9, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Laurie Scott, Hon. Bill Walker, Mr. Jim McDonell, Mr. David Piccini, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Ms. Jennifer K. French, John Vanthof, Mme Lucille Collard, Mr. Stephen Blais

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Jeremy Roberts, Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens’ Mr. Lorne Coe, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Rick Nicholls, Ms. Marit Stiles, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Dave Smith, Ms. Doly Begum, Hon. Lisa M. Thompson, Mr. Sol Mamakwa, M, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mme France Gélinas

March 9, 2021 (Continued)

March 10, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Sandy Shaw, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Ms. Donna Skelly, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Goldie Ghamari, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Mike Harris, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. Will Bouma, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Robert Bailey, Miss Monique Taylor, Mr. John Vanthof, Mr. Toby Barrett, Mr. Gurratan Singh, Mr. Stan Cho, Mr. Lorne Coe

March 11, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mrs. Lisa Gretzky Gretzky, Hon. John Yakabuski, Mr. Mike Harris, Ms. Laura Mae Lindo

Questions and Comments:

Mr. David Piccini, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. John Vanthof, Mr. Parm Gill, Mr. Michael Mantha

Time Allocation

March 22, 2021

Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Mr. John Vanthof, Mr. John Fraser, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Ms. Catherine Fife

Vote deferred.

March 23, 2021

Carried on recorded division.

March 23, 2021

Carried on recorded division. Referred to the Standing Committee on General Government pursuant to the order of the House.


Standing Committee on General Government

March 25, 2021

March 26, 2021

March 30, 2021

March 31, 2021

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading pursuant to the order of the House.

Third Reading

April 1, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Paul Calandra, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mr. John Fraser, M. Guy Bourgouin, Mr. Parm Gill, Mr. Stephen Crawford, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto, Mrs. Daisy Wai, Mr. Sheref Sabawy, Mr. Billy Pang, Hon. Laurie Scott, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. John Vanthof

April 1, 2021 (continued)

Vote deferred.

April 12, 2021

Carried on division.

Royal Assent

Monday, April 12, 2021