Debates and Progress

First Reading

October 7, 2020


Second Reading

October 19, 2020

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Paul Calandra, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Vincent Ke, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Stephen Crawford, Mr. Jamie West, Ms. Mitzie Hunter, Mr. Daryl Kramp

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Rima Berns-McGown, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Ms. Amy Fee, Ms. Judith Monteith-Farrell, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Sara Singh, Mr. Roman Baber, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. Michael Parsa, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mr. Lorne Coe, Ms. Doly Begum

October 20, 2020

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Robert Bailey, Ms. Doly Begum

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Jeff Burch, Mr. Stan Cho, Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. David Piccini, Mr. Guy Bourgouin, Ms. Goldie Ghamari

October 28, 2020

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Victor Fedeli, Ms. Judith Monteith-Farrell, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Miss Monique Taylor, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Logan Kanapathi, Mr. Terence Kernaghan, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto, Mr. Dave Smith

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Jeff Burch, Mr. Mike Harris, Ms. Goldie Ghamari, Mr. Stephen Crawford, Mr. Roman Baber, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Daryl Kramp, Mme France Gélinas, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Sol Mamakwa

October 28, 2020 (Continued)

October 29, 2020

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Peter Tabuns, Ms. Jessica Bell

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Michael Mantha, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Sol Mamakwa, Mr. Stan Cho, Ms. Bhutila Karpoche, Mrs. Robin Martin

October 29, 2020 (Continued)

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs.


Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs

November 10, 2020

November 12, 2020

November 25, 2020

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

November 26, 2020

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria, Mr. Toby Barrett, Mrs. Nina Tangri, Mr. Billy Pang, Mr. Kaleed Rasheed, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Mme Lucille Collard, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Doly Begum

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Judith Monteith-Farrell, Mr. Lorne Coe, Ms. Rima Berns-McGown, Ms. Jane McKenna, Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens, Mrs. Daisy Wai, Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong, Mr. Sam Oosterhoff, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Miss Monique Taylor, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. Jeremy Roberts, Mr. Aris Babikian, Miss Christina Maria Mitas

November 26, 2020 (Continued)

Declared carried.

Royal Assent

Monday, November 30, 2020