Debates and Progress

First Reading

March 10, 2016


Second Reading

March 22, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Dipika Damerla, Ms. Indira Naidoo-Harris, Mr. Todd Smith, Ms. Cindy Forster, Mr. Chris Ballard, Hon. James J. Bradley

Questions and Comments:

Mr. John Yakabuski, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Mr. Grant Crack, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Mr. Lou Rinaldi, Ms. Lisa M. Thompson, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mrs. Kathryn McGarry, Mr. Granville Anderson, Ms. Daiene Vernile

March 23, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Jeff Yurek, Miss Monique Taylor

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Yvan Baker, Mr. Victor Fedeli, Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong

April 5, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Glen R. Murray, Hon. Liz Sandals, Ms. Laurie Scott, Mme France Gélinas

Questions and Comments:

Mr. John Yakabuski, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Ms. Indira Naidoo-Harris, Ms. Lisa MacLeod, Hon. Glen R. Murray, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Hon. Dipika Damerla, Ms. Lisa M. Thompson, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky

April 6, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong, Hon. Tracy MacCharles, Hon. Yasir Naqvi, Mr. Randy Hillier

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Lisa M. Thompson, Mme France Gélinas, Mr. John Fraser, Mr. Jim McDonell, Miss Monique Taylor, Hon. Michael Coteau, Mr. John Yakabuski, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Hon. James J. Bradley, Mr. Peter Tabuns

April 7, 2016

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on General Government.


Standing Committee on General Government

May 11, 2016

May 16, 2016

May 18, 2016

May 30, 2016

May 31, 2016

Reported to the House without amendment. Ordered for Third reading.

Third Reading

June 8, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Mr. John Fraser, Hon. Dipika Damerala, Mr. Jeff Yurek, Mr. Randy Hillier, Mme France Gélinas

June 9, 2016

Principal Debaters:

Mme France Gélinas

Vote deferred.

June 9, 2016

Carried on recorded division.

Royal Assent

Thursday, June 09, 2016