Debates and Progress

First Reading

April 15, 2021


Second Reading

April 19, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Dave Smith, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Ms. Sandy Shaw

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mrs. Robin Martin, Mr. Toby Barrett, Mr. Jim McDonell, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Will Bouma, Mr. Chris Glover, Mrs. Belinda C. Karahalios, Mr. Jeff Burch, Hon. Jill Dunlop

April 19, 2021 (Continued)

April 22, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Victor Fedeli, Mr. Joel Harden, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Chris Glover, Mr. David Piccini, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. Sam Oosterhoff, Mr. Sol Mamakwa, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Michael Coteau

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Mr. Rick Nicholls, Mr. Dave Smith, Hon. Bill Walker, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. John Fraser, Hon. Paul Calandra, Mr. Randy Pettapiece

Vote deferred.

April 26, 2021

Carried on recorded division. Referred to Standing Committee on General Government.


Standing Committee on General Government

May 13, 2021

May 17, 2021

May 18, 2021

May 19, 2021

May 28, 2021

May 31, 2021

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

June 2, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Prabmeet Singh Sarkaria, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Deepak Anand, Mme France Gélinas, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Mr. Jamie West

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Wayne Gates, Ms. Natalia Kusendova, M. Guy Bourgouin, Ms. Jane McKenna, Mr. Vincent Ke, Mr. Logan Kanapathi, Mr. Gurratan Singh, Mr. Aris Babikian, Mr. Stephen Crawford, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto

June 2, 2021 (Continued)

Vote deferred.

June 3, 2021

Carried on recorded division.

Royal Assent

Thursday, June 3, 2021