Debates and Progress

First Reading

February 22, 2021

Minister’s Statement and Hon. Sylvia Jones and Ms. Jennifer K. French and Mme Lucille Collard


Second Reading

March 2, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Sylvia Jones, Hon. Jill Dunlop, Hon. Doug Downey, Ms. Jill Andrew, Ms. Lindsey Park

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Parm Gill, Mr. Jamie West, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Joel Harden, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Rick Nicholls, Ms. Sara Singh, Mr. David Piccini, Ms. Laura Mae Lindo, Mr. Lorne Coe, Ms. Rima Berns-McGown, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Gilles Bisson, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. Gurratan Singh

March 2, 2021 (Continued)

March 25, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Christine Hogarth, Ms. Natalia Kusendova

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Jessica Bell, Mr. Sheref Sabawy, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mrs. Nina Tangri, Mr. Jamie West, Mr. Kaleed Rasheed

May 5, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Suze Morrison, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto, Ms. Sara Singh, Ms. Jessica Bell, Mr. Stephen Crawford, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Mr. Deepak Anand, Mr. Chris Glover, Mr. Tom Rakocevic

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Jane McKenna, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Sheref Sabawy, Mr. Sol Mamakwa, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Ms. Christine Hogarth, Mrs. Robin Martin, Ms. Natalia Kusendova, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Aris Babikian, Mr. Logan Kanapathi, Mr. Vincent Ke

May 5, 2021 (Continued)

May 6, 2021

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on Justice Policy.


Standing Committee on Justice Policy

May 12, 2021

May 13, 2021

May 14, 2021

May 17, 2021

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

May 19, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Sylvia Jones, Hon. Jill Dunlop, Hon. Doug Downey, Hon. Lisa MacLeod, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Ms. Christine Hogarth, Ms. Laura Mae Lindo, Mme Lucille Collard

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Suze Morrison, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Sol Mamakwa, Mr. Will Bouma, Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Daryl Kramp, Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Chris Glover, Ms. Natalia Kusendova, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. Mike Harris, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Mr. Dave Smith

May 19, 2021 (Continued)

May 31, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Gurratan Singh, Ms. Natalia Kusendova, Mr. John Vanthof

Questions and Comments:

Miss Monique Taylor, Ms. Christine Hogarth, Ms. Jill Andrew, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Jamie West, Mr. Faisal Hassan, Ms. Goldie Ghamari, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. Lorne Coe, Hon. Jill Dunlop, Mr. Will Bouma

Declared carried.

Royal Assent

Thursday, June 3, 2021