Debates and Progress

First Reading

October 27, 2009

Minister's Statement and Mr. Chudleigh and Mr. Prue


Second Reading

November 2, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Christopher Bentley, Mr. David Zimmer, Hon. Madeleine Meilleur, Mr. Garfield Dunlop, Mr. John O'Toole, Mr. Michael Prue, Mr. Gilles Bisson, Mr. Khalil Ramal

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Dave Levac, Mr. Norman W. Sterling, Mrs. Liz Sandals, Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. Ted Arnott, Mr. Jim Brownell, Mr. Lorenzo Berardinetti, Ms. Sylvia Jones, Mr. Paul Miller

November 3, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Gilles Bisson, Mr. Ted Chudleigh, Mrs. Joyce Savoline

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. John O'Toole, Mr. Rosario Marchese, Hon. Monique M. Smith

November 4, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Jim Watson, Mr. John Yakabuski

Questions and Comments:

Mrs. Joyce Savoline, Mr. Gilles Bisson, Mr. Lorenzo Berardinetti, Mr. John O'Toole, Hon. Brad Duguid, Mr. Michael Prue, Mr. Rick Johnson, Mr. David Zimmer

Time Allocation

November 16, 2009

Hon. Monique M. Smith, Mr. Ted Chudleigh, Mr. Howard Hampton, Hon. christopher Bentley, Mr. Ted Arnott, Mr. John O'Toole, Mr. Paul Miller, Mr. Bill Mauro, Mr. David Zimmer

Vote deferred.

November 17, 2009

Carried on division.

November 18, 2009

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs.


Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs

November 19, 2009

November 26, 2009

November 30, 2009

Reported to the House as amended. Carried on division. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

December 2, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Monique M. Smith, Mr. Peter Shurman, Mr. Michael Prue, Mr. David Zimmer, Mr. John O'Toole, Mr. Rosario Marchese

Vote deferred.

December 3, 2009

Carried on division.

Royal Assent: Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Coming into force: