Debates and Progress

First Reading

October 21, 2009

Minister's Statement and Mr. Hillier and Ms. DiNovo


Second Reading

October 26, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Peter Fonseca, Mr. Vic Dhillon, Mr. Gilles Bisson, Mr. Randy Hillier, Hon. Monique M. Smith, Ms. Cheri DiNovo, Mr. Mike Colle, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Mr. Bob Delaney, Mr. Lorenzo Berardinetti

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Dave Levac, Mr. Norman W. Sterling, Mr. Jerry J. Ouellette, Mrs. Chirstine Elliott, Mr. Ted Arnott, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. John O'Toole, Hon. Madeleine Meilleur, Mr. Michael Prue, Mrs. Maria Van Bommel

November 5, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Robert W. Runciman, Mr. Rosario Marchese

Questions and Comments

Hon. Monique M. Smith

November 17, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Mr. David Zimmer

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Randy Hillier, Mr. John O'Toole, Mr. Michael Prue, Mr. Mike Colle

Time Allocation

November 19, 2009

Hon. Brad Duguid

November 24, 2009

Mr. Randy Hillier

November 26, 2009

Ms. Cheri DiNovo

Carried on division.

November 30, 2009

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on the Legislative Assembly.


Standing Committee on the Legislative Assembly

December 2, 2009

December 7, 2009

December 8, 2009

Reported to the House as amended. Carried on division. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

December 9, 2009

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Peter Fonseca, Mr. Norm Miller, Ms. Cheri DiNovo, Mr. Vic Dhillon, Mrs. Elizabeth Witmer

Carried on division.

Royal Assent: Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Coming into force: