Debates and Progress

First Reading

October 7, 2021


Second Reading

October 26, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Nina Tangri, Mr. Sheref Sabawy, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Ms. Peggy Sattler

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Jeff Burch, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Mr. Jim McDonell, Ms. Goldie Ghamari, Mr. Guy Bourgouin, Mrs. Daisy Wai, Mr. Michael Mantha, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Ms. Donna Skelly, Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. Amarjot Sandhu, Mr. Michael Parsa, Ms. Effie J. Triantafilopoulos

October 26, 2021 (Continued)

October 27, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Joel Harden, Hon. Victor Fedeli, M. Guy Bourgouin, Hon. Doug Downey, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Mike Harris

Questions and Comments:

Mrs. Robin Martin, Ms. Jennifer K. French, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Paul Miller, Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Robert Bailey, Ms. Suze Morrison, Mr. Toby Barrett, Mr. Deepak Anand, Mr. Sheref Sabawy, Mr. Michael Parsa, Mr. Vincent Ke

October 28, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Donna Skelly, Hon. Monte McNaughton, Mrs. Robin Martin, Mrs. Daisy Wai, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Mr. Chris Glover, Mr. Tom Rakocevic

Questions and Comments:

Hon. Jane McKenna, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Mr. Michael Parsa, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Jim McDonell, Ms. Jessica Bell, Ms. Judith Monteith-Farrell, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Ms. Marit Stiles, Ms. Andrea Khanjin

Declared carried. Referred to the Standing Committee on General Government.


Standing Committee on General Government

November 16, 2021

November 17, 2021

November 26, 2021

November 29, 2021

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

November 30, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Nina Tangri, Hon. Todd Smith, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Dave Smith, Ms. Sara Singh, Mr. Bill Walker

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Donna Skelly, Mr. Jeff Burch, Mr. Will Bouma, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. John Yakabuski, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Paul Miller, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Mr. Michael Parsa, Mr. Lorne Coe, Hon. David Piccini, Ms. Teresa J. Armstrong

November 30, 2021 (Continued)

December 1, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Paul Miller, Mr. Will Bouma, Mr. Guy Bourgouin, Mr. Sam Oosterhoff, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Natalia Kusendova, Ms. Jessica Bell, Mr. Chris Glover, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Mr. Norman Miller

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Judith Monteith-Farrell, Mr. Logan Kanapathi, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Mr. Lorne Coe, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. Joel Harden, Mr. Dave Smith, Mr. Michael Mantha, Hon. Steve Clark, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Mr. Rudy Cuzzetto, Mr. Jeremy Roberts, Mr. Stephen Crawford

December 1, 2021 (Continued)

Vote deferred.

December 2, 2021

Carried on division.

Royal Assent

Thursday, December 2, 2021