Debates and Progress

First Reading

February 25, 2021


Second Reading

March 3, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Doug Downey, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mme Lucille Collard

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Joel Harden, Mr. Will Bouma, Ms. Suze Morrison, Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Mr. Terence Kernaghan, Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Wayne Gates, Mr. Toby Barrett, Mr. Tom Rakocevic, Ms. Goldie Ghamari, Ms. Marit Stiles, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mrs. Lisa Gretzky, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Jim McDonell, M. Stephen Blais, Mr. John Fraser

March 3, 2021 (Continued)

March 4, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Percy Hatfield, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Ms. Rima Berns-McGown, Mrs. Belinda C. Karahalios, Ms. Lindsey Park, Mr. David Piccini, Ms. Sandy Shaw, Ms. Jill Andrew, Ms. Suze Morrison, Hon. Paul Calandra, Mr. Tom Rakocevic

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Rick Nicholls, Ms. Sara Singh, Mr. Jeremy Roberts, Mr. Lorne Coe, Mr. Gurratan Singh, Ms. Donna Skelly, Ms. Bhutila Karpoche, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Ms. Marit Stiles, Ms. Jessica Bell, Mr. Dave Smith

March 8, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Mr. John Vanthof, Mr. Michael Mantha, Mr. Gilles Bisson

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Jamie West, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Ian Arthur, Mr. Will Bouma, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Wayne Gates

March 8, 2021 (Continued)

March 11, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Miss Monique Taylor, Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens, Mr. Parm Gill

Questions and Comments:

Ms. Andrea Khanjin, Ms. Peggy Sattler, Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Peter Tabuns, Hon. Paul Calandra, Mr. Chris Glover, Mr. Mike Harris, Mr. Kevin Yarde, Mr. Percy Hatfield

Vote deferred.

March 22, 2021

Carried on recorded division. Referred to Standing Committee on the Legislative Assembly.


Standing Committee on the Legislative Assembly

March 29, 2021

March 30, 2021

April 8, 2021

April 12, 2021

Reported to the House as amended. Ordered for third reading.

Third Reading

April 13, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Hon. Doug Downey, Mr. Taras Natyshak, Mr. Norman Miller, Ms. Catherine Fife, Mr. John Fraser

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Jamie West, Mr. Dave Smith, Mr. Terence Kernaghan, Mr. Rick Nicholls, M. Guy Bourgouin, Mr. Randy Pettapiece, Mr. David Piccini, Mr. Gurratan Singh, Mme France Gélinas, Mr. Jamie West, Mr. Sam Oosterhoff

April 13, 2021 (Continued)

April 14, 2021

Principal Debaters:

Ms. Donna Skelly, Ms. Suze Morrison, Mr. Mike Harris, Mme France Gélinas, Mr. Mike Schreiner, Mr. Will Bouma, Ms. Bhutila Karpoche, Mr. Rick Nicholls

Questions and Comments:

Mr. Terence Kernaghan, Mr. Norman Miller, Mr. Faisal Hassan, Mrs. Jennifer (Jennie) Stevens, Mr. Jim McDonell, Mr. Guy Bourgouin, Mr. Robert Bailey, Mr. Kevin Yarde, Hon. Doug Downey, Hon. Bill Walker, Miss Monique Taylor, Mr. Toby Barrett, Hon. Paul Calandra, Mr. Jamie West

April 14, 2021 (Continued)

Vote deferred.

April 15, 2021

Carried on recorded division.

Royal Assent

Monday, April 19, 2021