Ontario's Parliament

Ontario’s Parliament is unicameral, similar to other Canadian provinces, having one Legislative Chamber. The federal parliament in Ottawa is bicameral and has two Legislative Chambers - the House of Commons, known as the lower House which is composed of elected Members of Parliament, and the Senate, known as the Upper House, consisting of Senators appointed by the Prime Minister.

The Legislative Assembly of Ontario is made up of 124 elected Members of Provincial Parliament (MPPs). The rules of procedure used during proceedings of the legislature are called the Standing Orders. 

A parliamentary tradition at Ontario's Legislature - the Speaker's Procession.